Edwin L. Hawkins Scholarship

The Edwin L. Hawkins Scholarship Committee awards annual scholarships to outstanding students each year since 2002. The committee was successful in their pursuit of a \$10,000 community service grant from Arvest bank. Since that time, your class has given nearly \$50,000 in scholarships! Be Proud, Bearcats!

APPLICATION SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS

Scholarship Recipients

ONLINE APPLICATION SUBMISSION

Power of the Class of '72 Celebrating Edwin L. Hawkins Scholarship.

Year 2024

Tynley Jayce Anderson-Miles — Little Rock Southwest Magnet High School — North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Camille Gardner — Parkview Arts/Science Magnet High School — Emory University

Rodney Blocker — Parkview Arts/Science Magnet High School — Arkansas State University

Benson Thomas — Parkview Arts/Science Magnet High School — Texas Southern University

Na'Kiya Millen — Little Rock Southwest Magnet High School — Talladega College

Jordan Craig — Little Rock Central High School — University of Arkansas at Fayetteville Jerimiah Johnson — Little Rock Central High School — University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff Kameron Parker — eStem Public Charter High School — Arkansas State University

Year 2023

Kameron Jackson — Parkview High School; Arkansas Tech University

Silondra Ingraham — Central High School; University of Central Arkansas

McKenzie Landry — Parkview High School; Southern Arkansas University

Khloe Rycraw - Central High School; University of New Haven
(Connecticut)

Lauren Steele - Parkview High School; University of Central Arkansas

Year 2022 Sweet Sixteen

Kennedy Key — Parkview High School; University of Central Arkansas

Iyana Mbong - Southwest High School; Tennessee State
University

Grace Rigsby - Central High School; Wellesley College

Cristian Nalls — Central High School; Southern Arkansas University

Jaelynn Marshall — Central High School; Texas Southern University

Emily Jefferson — Central High School; University of Arkansas Amiya Mothershed- Central High School; University of Arkansas Pine Bluff

Aaron Smith — Central High School; North Carolina Agricultural & Eamp; Technical State

LaShaunte Kallestewa — Southwest High School; University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Jade Rivers — Parkview High School; University of Arkansas at Fayetteville

Shakirah Williams — Southwest High School; Eastern College of Health Vocations L. Rock

Alasiah Bledsoe — eStem Public Charter School; Emory University

Onyango William - Central High School; Hendrix College

Abigail Wells — Central High School; University of Central Arkansas

Bianca Cooney - Central High School; William Penn University

Kylie Grace Bell - Parkview High School; William Penn University

Year 2021

Dasjah Daniels — Parkview Arts and Science Magnet High School-University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Sylvia Umerah — Little Rock Central High School-University of Arkansas Little Rock

Kendal Peyton- Little Rock Central High School-University of Central Arkansas, Conway, Arkansas

Yasmin Honorable- Little Rock Central High School-Dillard University, New Orleans, Louisiana

Year 2020

Carlos Tidwell — eStem Public Charter High School-Tuskegee University, Tuskegee, Alabama

Paityn White — Little Rock Central High School — Clark Atlanta University, Atlanta, Georgia

Zaria Moore —Little Rock Central High School- University of Arkansas Pine Bluff

Year 2019

Trinity Thompson — J. A. Fair High School-University of Memphis

Jalen Buck- Parkview Arts and Science Magnet High School — University of Central Arkansas

Maresha Jackson — Hall High School —Texas Southern University, Houston, Texas

Year 2018

Nicholas Davenport- Little Rock Central High School-University of Arkansas, Conway, Arkansas

Jasmine Bland — J.A. Fair High School- Henderson State University, Arkadelphia, Arkansas

Year 2017

Madison Perry — Little Rock Central High School

Kiana Frierson-J. A. Fair High School

Cartavious Thomas-Ayers- J. A. Fair High School

Year 2016

Amaree' Michelle Austin- Little Rock Central High School
Nia Jiovani Anderson-eStem Public Charter High School
Kaelynn Marshall- Little Rock Central High School

Year 2015

Andrea Hargrove — Parkview Arts and Science Magnet High School

Trinity Oliver — J. A. Fair High School

Year 2014

Khloe Richardson- Little Rock Central High School

Miya Goodwin — Little Rock Central High School

Attrice Meeks - Little Rock Central High School

Year 2013

Anna Leshae Killingsworth — Parkview Arts and Science Magnet High School

Brianna Nicole Brown- Parkview Arts and Science Magnet High School

Year 2012

Lydia Page - Little Rock Central High School

Tevan Deshan Wilburn - McClellan High School

Year 2011

Ebony Shelton - McClellan High School

Livia Walker - McClellan High School

Year 2010

Shanita Gibson — McClellan High School

Kendra Hendrix - Little Rock Central High School

Year 2009

Christopher Wilburn -Little Rock Central High School Myron Fletcher- Little Rock Central High School

Year 2008

Briana Turner — Hall High School

Myriah Downs — Little Rock Central High Sch